New for 2019: Stories from Wentworth Woodhouse

Discover Wentworth Woodhouse’s hidden tales on a new specialist tour with experts including our Head Gardener, conservation team, and longest-serving staff member, who can tell stories of working for the Fitzwilliam family nearly half a century ago.

Head Gardener’s Tour

Take a stroll with our Head Gardener Scott for a unique opportunity to discover the historic garden at Wentworth Woodhouse. Previously a private garden, Scott has looked after this special place for 15 years and now has the great pleasure of sharing his work with new visitors. The garden hosts a unique collection of plants and trees as well as some of the remaining historical features, notably the Camellia House and impressive South Terrace.

£25 per person

Saturday 6 April
Wednesday 8 May
Wednesday 24 July
Thursday 12 September
Friday 18 October

National Trust members (England & Wales) receive 50% discount on tour admission prices

Bob’s Tour

Join Bob, the only member of our staff who served the Fitzwilliam family, nearly half a century ago. A former carpenter and joiner, Bob has forgotten more about this house than we can ever hope to know. Join him for a unique tour that uncovers not only the secrets of the house, but also many a tale. Prepare to be entertained – Bob has many stories to tell, with a great Yorkshire sense of humour!

£50 per person
Exclusively limited to four people per tour

Wednesday 10 April
Saturday 13 April
Saturday 20 April
Saturday 27 April
Saturday 4 May
Saturday 11 May   – SOLD OUT –
Thursday 16 May   – SOLD OUT –
Saturday 18 May
Saturday 25 May
Tuesday 18 June
Saturday 29 June   – SOLD OUT –
Saturday 6 July
Saturday 13 July
Thursday 18 July   – SOLD OUT –
Saturday 24 August    – SOLD OUT –
Thursday 5 September
Saturday 14 September
Saturday 28 September
Saturday 5 October
Saturday 12 October   – SOLD OUT –
Saturday 19 October
Saturday 26 October
Saturday 14 December

National Trust members (England & Wales) receive 50% discount on tour admission prices
Art Fund – National Art Pass members receive 50% discount on house tour admission prices

Hidden Tour

Join a member of the team for one of our very special hidden tours where you will get an exclusive look behind the scenes, experiencing parts of the house not normally open to the public. See where the house fell on harder times and hear how the Trust is bringing this special place back to life.

£25 per person

Saturday 18 May   – SOLD OUT –
Thursday 13 June   – SOLD OUT –
Thursday 15 August   – SOLD OUT –
Thursday 12 December   – SOLD OUT –

National Trust members (England & Wales) receive 50% discount on tour admission prices
Art Fund – National Art Pass members receive 50% discount on house tour admission prices

Conservation Tour 

As Wentworth Woodhouse begins its ambitious 20-year conservation project, discover the craftsmanship and skill that has gone into creating and maintaining this very special place. Join a member of the conservation team as they set the house up for its next 200 years of life.

£25 per person

Monday 11 November
Thursday 16 January

National Trust members (England & Wales) receive 50% discount on tour admission prices
Art Fund – National Art Pass members receive 50% discount on house tour admission prices

For more information and to book tickets, please go to www.wentworthwoodhouse.org.uk/events or contact us on 01226 351161.

Further information about all our tours of the house and gardens can be found at www.wentworthwoodhouse.org.uk/visit-us/tours